Finding You’re Inspiration

Standard

I live in Moab, Utah. Enough said.

Okay, maybe I need to elaborate a little bit. If you don’t know anything about Moab or the Southern Utah area I am just sad for you. It is magical. I live in one of the most beautiful places on earth- I mean, look at the landscape above this post…or below this paragraph! It’s like a Hollywood movie creation! (Actually, several films have been made here because of it’s fabulousness).

Image

My point- inspiration for writing is everywhere. I am lucky to be able to look out my window and be inspired by the above photo. But inspiration can come from far lesser things. It can come from a person you see on the street. A small stream you drove by at some point, or an odd object you saw in a museum…or in your kitchen sink…don’t ask.

So today, while you’re out and about, take a look around. Notice some things that you may have missed had you not been paying attention. And if you find a strange object in your kitchen sink, consider calling the authorities before you get too inspired…I said don’t ask!!

About Katie Thayne, Author

Katie Thayne (that's me, kind of, seeing as how Katie Thayne is a pen name) is an up and coming author (or so I'd like to think). I have just released my first book, Ms. Impractical Pants, and am currently working on its sequel. I don't have a name for that one yet, so let's just call it Sequel for now. If I'm not working on Sequel, I'm scratching down ideas for the other half dozen or so book ideas swirling around in my brain. Okay, that's a lie, I don't write them down as much as I should, but I still think them, so that should count for something, right? I live in beautiful Moab, Utah and when I'm not writing- on second thought, I won't go there. Let's pretend I sit in a quite office hunched over a keyboard and do nothing but write. The most important thing to know about me, is just because I write doesn't mean I can punctuate. That's why I have an editor- but not for this blogging stuff. Editors ain't cheap and I'm not J.K. Rowling...yet. But I hope that won't keep you from reading my blog.

Leave a Reply

