I’ve Missed You! Did You Miss Me?

Standard

Image

Sometimes life takes over, doesn’t it? Sometimes life railroads you, flattens you with a steamroller, backs over you again and then leaves like it doesn’t even care that you’ve been flattened…because it doesn’t…heartless steamroller.

 

Okay, from these hostile beginnings one might assume I have had a bad day. On the contrary. I have had a blissful day. (Yeah, blissful is a bit much). I’ve been busy and my day has simply been…peppy…productive. Let’s go with productive. (Can you tell I’m still spinning?) I am in full throes of BOOK TWO in the Miss Impractical Pants saga, trilogy, series, whatever it shall become. Never a dull moment here because…well…if you’ve read book one you know there are no dull moments. I am researching, writing, editing, scratching out, deleting, and rewriting, and the like and I love it. There are days when I hate it (even though secretly I still love it. But today was a “love” day and I thought I would include you in the glow. Though extremely challenging at times, writing is a joy. A true labor of love. Book two is on the rise, so hold on to yourselves! Here we go again!!

About Katie Thayne, Author

Katie Thayne (that's me, kind of, seeing as how Katie Thayne is a pen name) is an up and coming author (or so I'd like to think). I have just released my first book, Ms. Impractical Pants, and am currently working on its sequel. I don't have a name for that one yet, so let's just call it Sequel for now. If I'm not working on Sequel, I'm scratching down ideas for the other half dozen or so book ideas swirling around in my brain. Okay, that's a lie, I don't write them down as much as I should, but I still think them, so that should count for something, right? I live in beautiful Moab, Utah and when I'm not writing- on second thought, I won't go there. Let's pretend I sit in a quite office hunched over a keyboard and do nothing but write. The most important thing to know about me, is just because I write doesn't mean I can punctuate. That's why I have an editor- but not for this blogging stuff. Editors ain't cheap and I'm not J.K. Rowling...yet. But I hope that won't keep you from reading my blog.

Leave a Reply

